Certain situations come up in life where you're unable meet your deadline to complete traffic school. Usually, you have 30 days. If you need more time to complete it, you can file an extension by contacting the court or checking your state DMV website to see if you're eligible. Certain violations are not eligible to receive an extension, so make sure you check with the court to see if you qualify. You may have to show up in person to ask for an extension from the court. Be prepared to provide valid reasons — either in person, online or by mail — as to why you need an extension. What's more, always be on time and ready to go if you're ever asked to show up at court. Absences are especially frowned upon, and grounds for even more trouble with the law.
CA traffic classes are available to drivers of all ages and backgrounds. There are defensive driving courses offered for a variety of situations. DMV traffic school can help drivers learn the safest driving techniques to avoid receiving traffic citations. Drivers who do not have points on their driving record but simply want to enhance their defensive driving skills can enroll in a traffic class. Drivers can attend a driver improvement course in California to dismiss a traffic ticket and avoid accumulating points on their driver’s license. Drivers who have received a moving violation can usually have the violation waived if they complete a traffic class. Contact the court to see if a driving improvement class will dismiss the specific driving violation. Drivers can also earn a safe driver’s discount on their car insurance by completing an insurance reduction course. Car insurance companies typically reduce premiums 10 to 20 percent. Motorists can register for online traffic school at GoToTrafficSchool for an interactive learning experience at a preferred pace.

Defensive driving school can be useful to all California drivers. CA defensive driving training allows drivers all of ages to gain the skills necessary to keep the roadways safe and free of accidents. DMV defensive driving courses can help students stay current on the traffic laws and regulations in California. Enrolling in driver safety training in California can improve an individual’s driving record. Drivers can have points taken off their license upon completing the course. Drivers can attend traffic school for tickets and have them masked for completing the class. California driving school insurance discount is available to drivers who show proof of completing the class to their car insurance company. State approved defensive driving courses are available in a classroom setting.


You need to pay the Court the "Amount Due for Traffic School" on your courtesy notice. Then the Court will send you an "Agreement to Attend Driver Improvement School." Once you have that document, you may register to attend a California DMV approved traffic school. Check the DMV website for listings: go to the DMV Occupational License website , and after clicking the "Start Search" button and after the disclaimer, select "Traffic School List" from the dropdown. Proceed from there according to the instructions on the site. 

At I Drive Safely, we’re dedicated to offering the best online traffic school course with unmatched convenience. Since all of our courses are completely online, all you need is an Internet-ready computer to take them – your classroom is wherever you want it to be, from your living room to your office, even to your local coffee shop. But true convenience is more than just a matter of location. Taking our traffic school online means that you set your own schedule, learning the material at a pace that’s right for you. You can do as much or as little as you like at a time. It's the most hassle-free way to complete your traffic school requirements.
×