California traffic school is available to drivers who want to maintain safe driving habits and stay up to date on CA traffic laws and regulations. CA online traffic school is a flexible option for drivers who need to improve their driving skills on their own schedule. Traffic school registration through GoToTrafficSchool is the opportune way to take advantage of traffic school perks.
If you were cited while driving with a Class A, B or Commercial Class C driver's license, on or after January 1, 2013, but you were not driving a commercial vehicle at the time of the violation, you may attend Traffic School, if eligible. Although the DMV will not assess the point count on your driving record, they will not hold the conviction as confidential and therefore your insurance may be adversely affected.
NOTE: You will be granted a one-time 90 day continuance to complete traffic school. Traffic schools are now required to electronically notify the court of traffic school completion. Paper certificates may only be issued to drivers with out of state licenses, who will then be responsible for notifying the court with the signed original certificate. California licensed drivers should rely on the schools to notify the court.
Defensive driving school can be useful to all California drivers. CA defensive driving training allows drivers all of ages to gain the skills necessary to keep the roadways safe and free of accidents. DMV defensive driving courses can help students stay current on the traffic laws and regulations in California. Enrolling in driver safety training in California can improve an individual’s driving record. Drivers can have points taken off their license upon completing the course. Drivers can attend traffic school for tickets and have them masked for completing the class. California driving school insurance discount is available to drivers who show proof of completing the class to their car insurance company. State approved defensive driving courses are available in a classroom setting.
We will process your completion to the court electronically after passing the final exam. You will be able to print a Receipt of Completion for your records. Once the court has received and reviewed your completion, they will notify the DMV. The DMV will then mask (hide) the points on your driving record. No one, including the insurance companies, will see your ticket.
We electronically process your completion to your court for you after you pass the final exam. Once your court has received and reviewed your completion, they will notify the DMV. The DMV will then mask (hide) the points on your driving record. No one, including insurance companies, will see your ticket. Remember to check with your court 7-10 business days after you complete the course to make sure they have processed your completion!
Fortunately, the state of California makes the process fairly straightforward. You simply progress through the course and complete a quiz after each section. For most online traffic schools, there will be a total of 6 sections including 6 quizzes and a final exam at the end of the exam covering all of the course material. While the quizzes and tests are not all that difficult, it is a good idea to do a few simple things throughout the course to help increase your chances of passing.
If the violation(s) you were cited for is traffic school eligible, you should have received a list of traffic schools enclosed with your violation information notice. Please note that you will be charged a separate fee by the traffic school you attend. If you do not receive a violation information notice or are unsure if your violation qualifies for traffic school, you may contact the Automated Information and Payment Center or visit your nearest Court and obtain that information. Click here for more information on the Automated Information and Payment Center.
If you are charged with a moving violation in a county that has authorized the Fine Collection Center (FCC) to approve DIP, and you plead guilty and pay your fine and costs in full to the FCC, you will automatically be approved to attend an authorized Driver Improvement Program course to avoid having points assessed on your Missouri driver’s license.
DMV traffic school in California is a requirement for drivers ordered by the court to attend. Courts in CA can order affordable traffic school when a driver receives a moving traffic violation. CA defensive driving classes provide proper safe driving training to individuals who have received a traffic citation. Traffic classes in California can help drivers follow local driving laws, drive defensively and keep the roadways safe. Court-ordered traffic school allows drivers to relearn safe driving habits through a classroom or online course. Drivers who cannot make time to sit in a classroom can complete DMV approved traffic schools classes online in multiple sessions. Drivers can enroll in traffic school for less by completing a course through GoToTrafficSchool. Drivers should contact their court to verify its acceptance of online courses.
Let’s face it, traffic school is boring. Be prepared for this before starting your course. If you do take the traffic school seriously, you will probably learn some interesting information and become a safer driver, but there’s no denying the fact that you will probably get bored with it pretty quick. Start your traffic school course early and complete it in short durations to help loosen the boredom.
Taking a defensive driving class online gives drivers the freedom to complete the course on their time schedule. Students enrolled in a CA internet traffic school can stop and start the course when they want and complete the class in multiple sessions. This gives drivers the ability to finish the course at whatever speed they need. GoToTrafficSchool offers a driver improvement course that is equivalent to the eight hour in -person course. The course is not timed, however, so students may even be able to complete the course sooner. Furthermore, students taking traffic classes through GoToTrafficSchool have an additional attempt to complete the online course if they do not pass the test on the first attempt. Students can also opt for an Unlimited Course Re-takes upgrade that allows a student to re-take the course if he or she does not pass during the first two attempts. Online traffic school completed through GoToTrafficSchool is easy to follow and simple to complete for all drivers.
NOTICE: If you are eligible and decide not to attend traffic school your automobile insurance may be adversely affected. For drivers with a California noncommercial driver's license, one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on your driving record if you complete a traffic violator school program. As of January 1, 2013, for drivers with a California commercial driver's license, cited while driving a non-commercial vehicle, one conviction in any 18-month period will show on your driving record without a violation point if you complete a traffic violator school program.
If you meet the qualifications and want to attend Traffic School, complete the bottom remittance portion of your bail notice to request traffic school and send to the traffic clerk's office at 500 County Center in Redwood City along with a check or money order made payable to the Superior Court of California, County of San Mateo. The Court will mail the necessary forms and information to the address indicated on your notice. You must sign the forms and return them to the Court. You will be given 60 days to complete traffic school.
Completing a traffic violator school program will benefit you in a few different ways. First, it will keep the evidence of this citation from appearing on your driving record. Since your auto insurance provider won’t be able to see this citation, your insurance premium will not increase as a result of this ticket. Lastly, you will find yourself driving safer and with more confidence. Traffic violator schools in California cover topics that affect drivers in our state, including: