"Pretty easy, didn't take any of the options offered. Powered through it in 3 hours with a break here and there. $5, no brainer. They said on the certificate, "Your certificate of completion has already been processed and sent electronically to the court. Once the court receives your certificate, 5 Bucks Traffic School has no control over how quickly the court processes your certificate.""
When you receive a ticket in Florida you have 30 days to pay your fine to the Clerk of Court in the County where you received your ticket. Starting on the date you paid your fine and elected traffic school each county gives you anywhere from 60 days to 120 days to complete your course and give a copy of your Traffic School Certificate to the Clerk of Court.

This 8-hour judge-ordered Intermediate Driver Improvement course is 100% online and includes 15 modules with a short quiz at the end of each module that covers the material you just read. Each module has a required minimum amount of time. At the end of the 15 modules you have to pass a final exam. Once you've passed your final exam, your certificate of completion will automatically be processed. Rush certificate options will be available at the end of the course.
If the violation(s) you were cited for is traffic school eligible, you should have received a list of traffic schools enclosed with your violation information notice. Please note that you will be charged a separate fee by the traffic school you attend. If you do not receive a violation information notice or are unsure if your violation qualifies for traffic school, you may contact the Automated Information and Payment Center or visit your nearest Court and obtain that information. Click here for more information on the Automated Information and Payment Center.
Aceable’s online traffic school program just made it onto my fastest online traffic school list in April of 2018. While I’ve always thought Aceable had the highest quality online traffic school, this list is looking specifically for the fastest online traffic schools in California. One day, Aceable actually contacted me and asked for me to review their course again, as they believe they are now the fastest. Low and behold, they really are among the fastest online traffic schools in California now. Prior to April of 2018, the Aceable online traffic school was almost all video based. While this may sound good on the surface, going through 6hrs of videos wasn’t ideal. So, what they did is made a text-based course for their traffic school program with OPTIONAL videos. Most people don’t really care about “high quality” when it comes to traffic school. They just want to get it done as quickly and easily as possible. Now you can get both worlds with Aceable. While they aren’t approved in very many states, they are indeed approved in the entire state of California. This is definitely who I’d go with.
$5 Bucks Traffic School keeps things easy for you. You can access our courses for defensive driving and traffic school through your computer, with the same browser you're using right now! No special software is required. $5 Bucks Traffic School simplifies the process of completing traffic school. With $5 Bucks Traffic School, you can learn what you need to -- without learning a bunch of complicated new software. If you can use a browser, you can complete the $5 Bucks Traffic School courses. You can even switch to a different computer in the middle of taking the class!

"Despite all other online traffic schools available, 5 Bucks Traffic School is 100% full satisfaction guaranteed. Phone line customer service is friendly and always willing to help if any technical supported is needed. The course itself offers variety real-life related examples for individuals to understand the concept of traffic law better. Reading the course is actually enjoyable to read as you will be educated with recent updated new laws. Thanks again for the opportunity to offer bargaining price for the customers!"
We have been in the online traffic school business since 1996, helping drivers clear their driving records and keep their auto insurance rates low. Our defensive driving course is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). We are the experts at creating fun, fast, easy courses. The graphics and videos keep you engaged and you can complete the entire course in just about four hours. You will breeze through the course, open-book quizzes, and multiple-choice final exam completely online and at your own pace. Your completion certificate will be accepted by the court and will clear points from your driving record. Register Here and start the course now!
When you receive a ticket in Florida you have 30 days to pay your fine to the Clerk of Court in the County where you received your ticket. Starting on the date you paid your fine and elected traffic school each county gives you anywhere from 60 days to 120 days to complete your course and give a copy of your Traffic School Certificate to the Clerk of Court.
When you take an online traffic school in California you can reduce your total driving points on your record. What’s more? You are able to take a traffic school every 2 years. That means, if you have substantial points on your driving record, you are able to keep reducing those points until it reaches zero – just keep taking the course every 2 years! California does not allow you to reduce your points into the negative, so if you have no points on your driving record, there is no reason to continue taking online traffic school courses.
If you meet the qualifications and want to attend Traffic School, complete the bottom remittance portion of your bail notice to request traffic school and send to the traffic clerk's office at 500 County Center in Redwood City along with a check or money order made payable to the Superior Court of California, County of San Mateo. The Court will mail the necessary forms and information to the address indicated on your notice. You must sign the forms and return them to the Court. You will be given 60 days to complete traffic school.
Defensive driving classes in California are available to drivers who want to improve their driving record or simply strengthen their safe driving skills. The traffic school curriculum covers how to be a defensive driver on the road, updated California traffic laws and regulations and how to be a safe, courteous driver. CA traffic classes can be completed in a classroom or online. State approved defensive driving school in a classroom setting usually completes in eight hours. Drivers receive a driving school certificate of completion for the course after finishing the final exam.
"Despite all other online traffic schools available, 5 Bucks Traffic School is 100% full satisfaction guaranteed. Phone line customer service is friendly and always willing to help if any technical supported is needed. The course itself offers variety real-life related examples for individuals to understand the concept of traffic law better. Reading the course is actually enjoyable to read as you will be educated with recent updated new laws. Thanks again for the opportunity to offer bargaining price for the customers!"
Signing up for a defensive driving course in CA can help drivers prevent accidents while operating a vehicle within the state. A California driver improvement class teaches motorists how to share the road with other motorists and safely navigate any roadway situation. CA safe driving classes can provide drivers with a discount on their car insurance. Insurance companies may grant policyholders a defensive driving course insurance discount on their premium for furnishing a certificate of completion. An insurance reduction course in California is available to drivers looking to reduce auto insurance rates while advancing their safe driving skills. Drivers can complete DMV traffic school in multiple class sessions through an online course. GoToTrafficSchool offers an efficient and fast online traffic school program specifically for insurance discounts. Enrolling in the fastest online traffic school is the best option for drivers with a busy schedule who want to complete the class in their free time.
iDriveSafely is arguably the fastest online traffic school in California as they do not have a course timer. That means you can just skip through each page over and over again until you get to one of the quizzes. Since the quizzes are so simple, you should breeze right through it without having to read anything. If you fail a quiz, don’t even worry about it. You just have to take a different version of it over again. You can’t fail this traffic school so there’s really not much to be worried about. Just make sure you don’t upgrade to their video-based course as the text-based traffic school course will be much faster. Oh, and in case you’re worried, they are a certified course in California, they’ve had more than 5 million people “graduate” from their courses, they have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, they offer 24/7/365 live customer support, and you can log in or out of the course whenever you want. So yeah, it’s pretty legit.
At CaliforniaOnlineTrafficSchool.com, we know how frustrating it can be to get a traffic ticket. It's expensive. You may have to go to court. You can get points on your license. And your insurance premiums can increase. If you’re looking for a quick, simple approach to California traffic school, you’ve picked the right place! Learn more how we can help.
If you were cited while driving with a Class A, B or Commercial Class C driver's license, on or after January 1, 2013, but you were not driving a commercial vehicle at the time of the violation, you may attend traffic school, if eligible. Although the DMV will not assess the point count on your driving record, they will not hold the conviction as confidential and therefore your insurance may be adversely affected.
Receiving points on your record can also cause your insurance rates to increase. Every time you apply for auto insurance coverage or try to renew your coverage, the insurance company will pull your driving record. Points on your license can cause them to charge you a higher rate or even deny you coverage. It is illegal to drive in California without insurance. Points may stay on your driving record for 3-7 years.
Classroom Traffic Schools In California – If you decide to complete your traffic school course in a classroom, things are pretty straightforward. Simply find a traffic school course near you and give them a call to sign up. Typically, classroom based traffic school courses are held on weekends. The course is usually either one all-day session for approximately 7 hours (with a one hour break) or the course is split up into two different days. These courses are led by approved driving instructors with all tests being completed in a classroom environment.
Effective September 1, 2012, all DMV approved traffic violator schools are required to submit certificates of traffic school completion electronically to the Court. Therefore, hard copy completion certificates are no longer issued or required to be submitted to the Court. Courts are required to report completion of traffic school to the DMV as a confidential conviction. Only one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on your driving record if you complete a traffic violator school program. If you decide not to attend traffic school or fail to complete traffic school by the due date the following will occur:

Don't sit in a boring classroom for hours. Take your Los Angeles County traffic school online from any location with internet access. With videos, visual aides, and easy-to-understand language, our course fulfills your traffic school requirement while entertaining and teaching you. After you pass your final exam, we automatically report your completion to the DMV for free! The DMV will report to the court for you, but you can also instantly download your certificate.
The On-Line Traffic School, Inc. is designed for the person who does not have a lot of time. You can complete one segment, for example, log off, and then log back on at a later time, and the computer will record the section you have completed. You can log on and off as many times as you wish until you complete the program. You can also do the entire course in one sitting... it is up to you.
Reduce Insurance Premiums: When you take traffic school online, you will learn current traffic laws and safe driving techniques. And better yet, you might save yourself some cash! Insurance carriers in most states offer up to a 10% discount to drivers who complete a DMV-approved traffic school course, and you can meet that requirement through an online class.
UNLIMITED LOGINS This allows you to start and stop the course as many times as you need. Your progress is automatically saved. Our course allows you to start and stop as many times as you need. You can even switch between your computer and smartphone and your progress is automatically saved. They will most likely allow you to start and stop when you need. They will most likely allow you to start and stop when you need.
Metro Traffic School is approved by the State of Florida and the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles to offer a variety of programs, such as the 4-Hour New Driver (Drug and Alcohol course), DMV Permit Test, Behind the Wheel Training (Driving Lessons), Traffic School courses for traffic tickets and suspended driver’s licenses, and lastly Driving Under the Influence (DUI).
×