"Was able to get thru this online course in record time. Format was 4 sections of reading material and a quiz (4 multiple choice questions) at the end of each section. Open book so you can guarantee the right answer. Then a final test of 25 questions, also open book. Much better than going to an instructor-led 8hr class! $5 was all it cost. They had a few add'l upgrades but don't think they're necessary. Thanks 5 Bucks Traffic School for making it relatively pain-free after paying a painfully expensive traffic ticket!"
Online traffic school in California is available to drivers who want to complete a defensive driving course. A defensive driving class online is useful to drivers who want to improve their safety skills on the road, recover their clean driving record by dismissing a traffic ticket or earn a safe driving discount on their car insurance. Completing an online driver safety course can help prevent drivers from receiving traffic citations in the future and decrease the amount of collisions on the roadways. Internet traffic school gives drivers the opportunity to learn at their own pace. Students can break up online traffic school courses into multiple sessions and take as much time as they need to review the learning material.
If you are eligible to attend Traffic School, you must pay the total bail amount due on your citation/ticket, plus an additional non-refundable $49.00 administrative fee. The traffic school will charge you a separate registration fee when you enroll. Traffic Schools are privately run and accredited by the State of California. Any questions you have concerning the costs, hours, or locations must be directed to the school you choose to attend. Following are options on how to request traffic school:
NOTICE: If you are eligible and decide not to attend traffic school your automobile insurance may be adversely affected. For drivers with a California noncommercial driver's license, one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on your driving record if you complete a traffic violator school program. As of January 1, 2013, for drivers with a California commercial driver's license, cited while driving a non-commercial vehicle, one conviction in any 18-month period will show on your driving record without a violation point if you complete a traffic violator school program.
Certificate of Completion: As soon as you receive your Certificate for completing the course you need to turn it into the Clerk of Court Traffic Division in the county that issued you the ticket to avoid points being added to your license. If the course is required by a Judge Order or Court Order then immediately turn in your Certificate to the supplied address.
If you have an internet connection and a web-enabled device, which you probably do if you are reading this, you have everything you need to complete our traffic school Florida course. Simply click the button below to begin registration for and you’ll be working on the course in just a few minutes! You may take the course all at once or log in and out as your schedule allows. You’ll be excited to find that our program is actually fun! What’s even more fun is not having to worry about points on your driving record or insurance rate hikes. Are you ready? Register Here.
Other than the obvious, all programs must follow the same rules and guidelines, and are very similar. Most of the online traffic school courses contain a combination of text, audio and video and require a short exit quiz at the end of the course. The type of presentation and difficulty will vary from school to school. However, required course time and passing score requirements are dictated by the licensing authority and are the same for all traffic schools. The difference between traffic school online and a classroom traffic school course basically comes down to convenience. For example, you can complete the course at your convenience rather than all in one sitting because the online course allows you to complete the course in segments by simply logging in and out as your time permits. As an added bonus, Improv Traffic School also provides free VIP tickets to the Improv Comedy Club upon completion of the online course.
State Traffic School classes last 4 hours and are conducted at various times and locations throughout the Commonwealth. It can take up to six weeks (possibly longer for rural areas) for the driver to be scheduled for a class. If the driver does not complete the class on their scheduled date their license will be suspended. The cost is $15 and the driver must enroll within 30 days of their referral/conviction date in order to avoid suspension of their driving privileges. To enroll or reschedule a missed class online, please choose the appropriate option below.
5+ Year Business History – There is no reason to sign up for the new guy on the block when there are other online traffic schools who have been in business for 2 decades or longer with millions of prior students. Check the operating history of each school and read online traffic school reviews to make sure the course you’re signing up for is reputable. Unfortunately, not all of them are.
Taking traffic school online is an option for drivers who want to keep their driving record clean but do not have the time to attend an in-class session. Drivers who want to complete the course in the shortest amount of time and get the lowest price should attend class through GoToTrafficSchool. Gain quick access to course materials and learn the best safe driving tips to become a responsible driver on the road.
Metro Traffic School offers our students the ability to complete all required courses to meet their Florida Traffic School requirements. Our highly trained and experienced professionals will assist students in making informed decisions with regard to their Florida Traffic School course. Our programs are designed to fit each student’s individual needs through either a classroom, online or DVD course. Metro Traffic School is committed to delivering excellence in Traffic Safety education.
Metro Traffic School is approved by the State of Florida and the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles to offer a variety of programs, such as the 4-Hour New Driver (Drug and Alcohol course), DMV Permit Test, Behind the Wheel Training (Driving Lessons), Traffic School courses for traffic tickets and suspended driver’s licenses, and lastly Driving Under the Influence (DUI).
If you currently hold a Commercial Driver's License, Class A, B, or C, or if you held CDL when the citation was issued, traffic school cannot be used to mask a driving offense per Tennessee Code Annotated §55-10-301(c); Code of Federal Regulations 49 C.F.R. §384.226. This means that State and Federal law mandate that, all traffic violations received by holders of a Commercial Drivers License, with the exception of a parking ticket, must be reported to the State Department of Safety, without exception.
Certificate of Completion: As soon as you receive your Certificate for completing the course you need to turn it into the Clerk of Court Traffic Division in the county that issued you the ticket to avoid points being added to your license. If the course is required by a Judge Order or Court Order then immediately turn in your Certificate to the supplied address.
Once you have the "Agreement to Attend Driver Improvement School" document from the Court, you can register for traffic school. Check the DMV website for listings: go to the DMV Occupational License website , and after clicking the "Start Search" button and after the disclaimer, select "Traffic Violator School Provider" from the dropdown. Proceed from there according to the instructions on the site.
Do you know how traffic violations and points affect you? Whenever you get a California traffic ticket, points will be assigned to your driving record with the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). These points have a negative effect on your driving ability and your wallet. Insurance companies routinely check your driving record and the more points you have, the more your insurance company will charge you. Additionally, if you have too many points added to your record in a specified time period, your license may be suspended.

Some Florida counties allow you to take this course for a second traffic ticket if you have already completed the 4 hour Basic Driver Improvement course in the last 12 months. This means you complete both a 4-hour and a 8-hour Traffic School course all within a 12 month period for 2 separate tickets to avoid points. Please check with your county to ensure they allow the 8 hour Intermediate Course.
Completing a CA driver safety course is beneficial to new and experienced drivers alike. The best defensive driving course teaches drivers the skills they need to avoid accidents and navigate any roadway safely. Safe driving course enrollees will learn defensive driving techniques that can prevent collisions and help drivers avoid traffic citations. The curriculum covers safe driving habits such as learning to share the road with other vehicles as well as being aware of the speed limit and other roadway situations. State approved defensive driving courses in California prepare drivers for any situation they may encounter on the road and allows them to make responsible decisions when it comes to changing lanes and keeping a safe distance from other motorists.
If you recently received a traffic citation in California there is a good chance that you need to find a California traffic school program to help you take care of it. Completing a traffic school program will help you keep points off of your driving record and keep your auto insurance rates low. Luckily, California offers a few different options when it comes to traffic school.

The great thing about this course is that you work at your own pace. No one is sitting over your shoulder making you slow down or speed up. Everyone reads at different speeds and this program will allow you to proceed at your own pace with no time maximum for the program. The average completion time varies on your reading ability, but should never take more than an actual sit down class.


The course is designed to be a 6-7 hour program. There are 11 units in the course with 11 review quizzes. The final exam consists of 25 multiple choice questions and it is an open book exam, meaning you may refer back to the course material at any time during the exam. You must score at least 70% in order to pass the exam. If you fail the final exam, you may re-take it one additional time.
5+ Year Business History – There is no reason to sign up for the new guy on the block when there are other online traffic schools who have been in business for 2 decades or longer with millions of prior students. Check the operating history of each school and read online traffic school reviews to make sure the course you’re signing up for is reputable. Unfortunately, not all of them are.
INSTANT CERTIFICATE E-FILING WITH DMV AND COURT All completion certificates must be e-filed with the DMV and court. We've created a proprietary system that submits them instantly. We use our proprietary system to submit your completion certificate instantly with the DMV and court. This is especially helpful when you are near your due date. These schools generally take 1 - 3 days to submit your certificate electronically to the DMV and court. They will likely charge you a "Rush" fee to submit your certificate instantly. These schools generally take 1 - 3 days to submit your certificate electronically to the DMV and court. They will likely charge you a "Rush" fee to submit your certificate instantly.
Have that pesky traffic ticket removed from your driving record with our California DMV Online Traffic School. Our DMV Licensed Online Traffic School California meets all state legal guidelines and requirements. Once you successfully complete our California traffic school, you will be able to get your traffic citation permanently masked. This masking will not only improve your driving record, but should also prevent your yearly car insurance rates from rising. We’re popular in Los Angeles County, Orange County, Alameda County, San Diego County and can be a great opportunity to Remove Your Traffic Ticket.

OPEN BOOK EXAMS Online courses can be designed to keep the text open while you take a quiz or final exam. Our course is designed to keep the text open while you take a quiz or final exam. Their courses are usually designed to allow you to keep the text open while you take a quiz or final exam. Their courses are not usually designed to allow you to keep the course open while taking a quiz or final exam.

If the violation(s) you were cited for is traffic school eligible, you should have received a list of traffic schools enclosed with your violation information notice. Please note that you will be charged a separate fee by the traffic school you attend. If you do not receive a violation information notice or are unsure if your violation qualifies for traffic school, you may contact the Automated Information and Payment Center or visit your nearest Court and obtain that information. Click here for more information on the Automated Information and Payment Center.


NOTICE: If you are eligible and decide not to attend traffic school your automobile insurance may be adversely affected. For drivers with a California noncommercial driver's license, one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on your driving record if you complete a traffic violator school program. As of January 1, 2013, for drivers with a California commercial driver's license, cited while driving a non-commercial vehicle, one conviction in any 18-month period will show on your driving record without a violation point if you complete a traffic violator school program.
When the DMV took over operations of traffic school they began to call it by an unfamiliar name: Traffic Violator School. Although the name has changed, the program hasn’t changed much. In fact, many people find CA traffic school much easier now. With approvals issued for the entire state and certificate processing all handled electronically directly through the California DMV, taking care of your traffic ticket is easy and hassle-free!

"Was able to get thru this online course in record time. Format was 4 sections of reading material and a quiz (4 multiple choice questions) at the end of each section. Open book so you can guarantee the right answer. Then a final test of 25 questions, also open book. Much better than going to an instructor-led 8hr class! $5 was all it cost. They had a few add'l upgrades but don't think they're necessary. Thanks 5 Bucks Traffic School for making it relatively pain-free after paying a painfully expensive traffic ticket!"
A California traffic course benefits drivers all of ages and experience levels. CA defensive driving school can help drivers learn safe driving habits, improve their driving record and lower the cost of their car insurance premium upon completion of the course. The defensive driving class curriculum covers how drivers should safely share the road with other vehicles and how to avoid road rage incidents. A defensive driving course in California teaches drivers how to become responsible motorists by being mindful of speed limits and how to drive in various road conditions.

Our 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement course is 100% online and consists of 6 sections, a conclusion and a final exam. Simply study the course material as you progress to help you prepare for the final exam. Once you've successfully passed the final exam, we automatically process your certificate of completion. Note: You may want to choose the email enrollment verification option during registration to get your license reinstated sooner.
×