A California traffic course benefits drivers all of ages and experience levels. CA defensive driving school can help drivers learn safe driving habits, improve their driving record and lower the cost of their car insurance premium upon completion of the course. The defensive driving class curriculum covers how drivers should safely share the road with other vehicles and how to avoid road rage incidents. A defensive driving course in California teaches drivers how to become responsible motorists by being mindful of speed limits and how to drive in various road conditions.
$19.95 is your total cost. When you complete your Florida traffic school course you choose the traffic school certificate delivery method that works with your timeline. If you need your certificate quickly you can get it via email, or next day or second day. Emails typically arrive within a few minutes but allow up to 2 hours. You can also get your certificate via regular mail. Full refunds issued for any course not completed.

If you've had your Florida driver's license suspended due to excessive point or any other reason, you may be ordered to take the 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement course from a State-Approved Florida traffic school. Whether you're a habitual traffic offender or you've been ordered by the court to take the 12-hour course for another reason, you've come to the right place.
The main reason most people take traffic school online is for diversion of a traffic ticket. In other words, it’s a part of a plea with the court with the incentive of reducing their traffic ticket fine or not reporting it to the DMV (thus helping to keep insurance premium rates lower) by completing an approved driver improvement course. Incentives vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction but the concept is the same. All traffic schools are private entities and charge a fee. Courses range from four to eight hours and, depending on jurisdiction and local rules, can be taken online or in the classroom.
The California Traffic School course consists of 10 lessons full of reading material, videos, animations, interactive exercises, and games. You'll review California traffic laws and learn defensive driving techniques that will help keep you safe on the road. After each lesson is a short multiple-choice quiz. You must pass the quiz to proceed to the next lesson. Most people pass the lesson quizzes on their first attempt. But don't worry--you can take the lesson quizzes as many times as you need to pass at no additional cost.
Our California Traffic School course allows you to mask your ticket and prevent points from being added to your license. That means your insurance company won't see your traffic ticket and can't raise your rate because of it. Our California Traffic School course is licensed by the California DMV, which means it will satisfy your traffic school requirement. You can rest easy knowing you're in good hands. Also, our course comes packed with great benefits including a low cost, no hidden fees, excellent customer support, free certificate processing, and the ability to preview the course before making your purchase.
Our California Traffic School course allows you to mask your ticket and prevent points from being added to your license. That means your insurance company won't see your traffic ticket and can't raise your rate because of it. Our California Traffic School course is licensed by the California DMV, which means it will satisfy your traffic school requirement. You can rest easy knowing you're in good hands. Also, our course comes packed with great benefits including a low cost, no hidden fees, excellent customer support, free certificate processing, and the ability to preview the course before making your purchase.
Installment Agreements are available for payment of your Traffic School bail as listed on your violation information notice. For arrangements, please appear at the Clerk's Office during regularly scheduled Court hours to determine eligibility. At this time, payment arrangements are NOT available via the internet. Click here for locations and hours.
Are you considering going to an 8 hour traffic school class? You don’t have to! With the price of gas through the roof, it’s more cost effective to take our California DMV Traffic School online. Never attend another classroom course. You can complete the California traffic school from any device that has an internet connection. Because we understand your time is valuable, we created this affordable alternative option to traditional traffic school.

The great thing about this course is that you work at your own pace. No one is sitting over your shoulder making you slow down or speed up. Everyone reads at different speeds and this program will allow you to proceed at your own pace with no time maximum for the program. The average completion time varies on your reading ability, but should never take more than an actual sit down class.
When you receive a ticket, it will have information on how to pay as well as the deadline to do so. For most tickets, everything you need to do can be completed through mail or online. If you receive a ticket for a misdemeanor, you will have to go to court. The "Notice to Appear" found on your ticket will include the name of the court that will decide your case, the deadline to pay the ticket or go to court, and what you must do to respond to the ticket. Most courts will also follow up with a courtesy notice sent in the mail around two to three weeks after you receive your ticket. If that time passes and you have not received your courtesy notice, you can also contact the court in the county you received the ticket with any questions you have. That court will be listed in the "Notice to Appear," or you access court contact information.
As a result of taking traffic school, the violation is not added to the point count used for determining negligent operator status and license suspension or revocation. However, as is required by federal law, the California DMV will still disclose the conviction to insurers and for any other purposes required by Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations.
Welcome to ComedyTrafficSchool.com! With over one million graduates, our 5-section quiz-filled course is one of the fastest, easiest, and most fun ways to mask your ticket. You may complete our traffic course by reading, listening or watching a video. You can preview the course before you start to figure out which course formats will work best for you. We want traffic school to be fun and painless so we do our best to accommodate all learning styles and lifestyles.
Some Florida counties allow you to take this course for a second traffic ticket if you have already completed the 4 hour Basic Driver Improvement course in the last 12 months. This means you complete both a 4-hour and a 8-hour Traffic School course all within a 12 month period for 2 separate tickets to avoid points. Please check with your county to ensure they allow the 8 hour Intermediate Course.
This is the easiest online traffic school course in California! All you have to do is watch an engaging 3D-animated movie that instructs you on the fundamentals of safe, responsible driving. This is a viable alternative to reading pages of text – sit back, watch the video modules, and complete the included quizzes. This course is available exclusively through I Drive Safely and makes completing traffic school a breeze.

Taking traffic school online is a great way for drivers to complete the course on their own time. The best online traffic school in California allows drivers to complete the course in multiple sessions from the comfort of their home computer or laptop. Motorists can sign up for DMV approved online traffic schools classes with GoToTrafficSchool by clicking here and completing the registration steps. As the best internet traffic school in CA, enrollees can complete the simple course quickly and conveniently. Registering for internet traffic school is ideal for residents who want to obtain a traffic school certificate. GoToTrafficSchool conveniently sends the driving school certificate electronically to the DMV. Enrolling in and completing a defensive driving course in California is easy with online classes.


When a driver receives a traffic ticket for a moving violation, the state adds points to the motorist’s DMV record. These points can stay on an individual’s license for three to 10 years depending on the severity of the violation. Minor traffic violations, such as turning when there is no right on red or not coming to a complete stop at a stop sign, are worth one point on an individual’s license. Car accidents and license suspension are also offenses worth one point. These points stay on a driver’s license for up to three years. The court may offer drivers cited with one-point violations the option to attend traffic school to remove the point from their record. More serious traffic violations such as reckless driving are worth two points on a driver’s license. A serious traffic offense can stay on a driver’s license for up to ten years. Drivers who receive too many points may have their license suspended or revoked for one year. Attending a driving safety course for ticket and point dismissal is available for motorist every 18 months.
While DriversEd.com is mostly focused on providing online driver education programs, they also have online traffic school available in California. I originally only had my top 3 fastest California online traffic schools on this page, but I figured having MORE options is never a bad thing. This online traffic school is about as good as they get. For the most part, it is a revamped and very shortened version of their online driver’s ed course. Some of the videos can take a little time to get through, which slows this course down a little more than the other traffic schools I’ve shared here, but it is still fast and having some videos instead of page after page of text certainly helps to break things up a little bit. This is also an extremely easy online traffic school in California with simple quizzes throughout. If for some reason you don’t like my top 3 options, this is a high quality, easy, and fast online traffic school that is certified in the entire state of California.
Payments can be made online, by phone, in person and by mail. The Court accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and Diners Club. Diners Club is not accepted over the phone. Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) and DEBIT and American Express are accepted via the automated phone system. After making payment via phone, mail or internet, you may select from the list of approved classroom or online traffic schools which was sent to you with the violation information. You may be required to present your receipt for payment to be admitted to class.
When choosing a traffic school, make sure you select one that is DMV-approved such as TrafficSchoolToGo.com. Then you just have to make sure you complete the course and ensure the completion certificate is submitted to the court by the deadline provided. TrafficSchoolToGo.com removes the hassle by automatically submitting your certificate of completion to the DMV, who submits it to the court.
We know how busy you are. There's never enough time to fit it all in -- and that's why completing traffic school online is an ideal option. When the kids are in bed, or late at night, you can learn what you need about traffic laws and regulations in your state, on your time. You can take $5 Bucks Traffic School's defensive driving courses on your schedule, when it's convenient for you. You don't have to fit traffic school into your busy schedule, $5 Bucks Traffic School fits into yours!

Course Timers Are No Longer Required – Some outdated online traffic schools will have a course timer throughout the course. What does this mean? Basically, you’ll have to stay on each page of the course for a pre-determined amount of time before you can progress forward. This was a state requirement a few years ago but has since been removed. All the state cares about now is that you pass the course and complete all tests and quizzes in a timely manner, so make sure your course does not have these annoying timers.
If you currently hold a Commercial Driver's License, Class A, B, or C, or if you held CDL when the citation was issued, traffic school cannot be used to mask a driving offense per Tennessee Code Annotated §55-10-301(c); Code of Federal Regulations 49 C.F.R. §384.226. This means that State and Federal law mandate that, all traffic violations received by holders of a Commercial Drivers License, with the exception of a parking ticket, must be reported to the State Department of Safety, without exception.
Traffic violation points stay on your record for two (2) years, and speeding violations can add as many as eight (8) points. The consequences can be expensive and are definitely not fun! Remove points from your driving record by completing our Florida online traffic school course. You will learn how to keep points off your driving record by following all traffic laws, driving defensively, and avoiding mistakes that put you and other drivers at risk. And it’s easy! Taking the course online saves you time and money, and the flexibility works for even the busiest people. Register for our Florida traffic school online course Here and get started today!
Driving to and from a classroom is so old school! Save time and money by taking our online Florida traffic school course. There is no paperwork, no waiting in line, and no traffic! If you have access to an Internet connection and a web-enabled device, you have everything you need. The entire course is accessible online – from registration to taking your final exam and receiving your completion certificate. And it’s fun! Learn Florida traffic laws the entertaining way with streaming videos and animations. You can complete the short 12-chapter course the course in just a few hours or take your time as it’s convenient for you. Our friendly customer service representatives will answer your questions. Register Here and get started now!

Attending an approved traffic school, can keep points off your license. The state of California allows drivers who have received one point on their driver's license due to an eligible moving violation to have the charges of the ticket masked and the point kept off their record by successfully completing traffic school. If the ticket carries two points, is a misdemeanor, involves alcohol, or was committed while in a commercial vehicle during work, it is unlikely that the charges can be dismissed by attending traffic school; contact the court for clarification. You are also not eligible for traffic school if you've attended a course for another ticket received in the last 18 months.


$5 Bucks Traffic School keeps things easy for you. You can access our courses for defensive driving and traffic school through your computer, with the same browser you're using right now! No special software is required. $5 Bucks Traffic School simplifies the process of completing traffic school. With $5 Bucks Traffic School, you can learn what you need to -- without learning a bunch of complicated new software. If you can use a browser, you can complete the $5 Bucks Traffic School courses. You can even switch to a different computer in the middle of taking the class!
If you were cited while driving with a Class A, B or Commercial Class C driver's license, on or after January 1, 2013, but you were not driving a commercial vehicle at the time of the violation, you may attend traffic school, if eligible. Although the DMV will not assess the point count on your driving record, they will not hold the conviction as confidential and therefore your insurance may be adversely affected.
×