Our online 4-hour BDI course is broken up into 7 easy modules. Each module has a required minimum time which allows you to take as much time as you need for each section beyond the minimum time requirement. Once you finish the modules, you can take the final exam up to 3 times until you pass with a grade of 80% or higher. Once you pass your final exam, we will begin processing your certificate of completion. Streaming and DVD courses both have 7 modules with end of module quizzes. Students need an 80% to pass each quiz and have 3 attempts to pass. If you fail 4 times you will have to re-register, but at no additional charge. Also, unlike the regular online course, streaming has no final exam.
We will process your completion to the court electronically after passing the final exam. You will be able to print a Receipt of Completion for your records. Once the court has received and reviewed your completion, they will notify the DMV. The DMV will then mask (hide) the points on your driving record. No one, including the insurance companies, will see your ticket.
My, how things have changed. While common sense driving and basic driving rules probably have not changed much since you got your first driver license, there are certain issues that are specific to certain decades. For example, if you got your license 20 years ago or more, cell phone use wasn’t as big of an issue as it is currently since most drivers now have one.Distracted driving is an ever growing problem which has eclipsed driving under the influence of alcohol. The latest statistics show that over 400,000 auto crashes were caused by distracted drivers using their cell phones. Also, every year state and local legislatures pass a myriad of new traffic laws that can affect your driving privileges. So as you can see, traffic school may have many positive benefits.
Each court charges an additional fee to allow you to attend a traffic school or home study program. This is separate from any of our charges. If you do not pay this fee to the court, then the court will not accept your Receipt of Completion from us. All traffic schools including classroom, home study or Internet courses will charge separate additional fees.
Metro Traffic School is approved by the State of Florida and the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles to offer a variety of programs, such as the 4-Hour New Driver (Drug and Alcohol course), DMV Permit Test, Behind the Wheel Training (Driving Lessons), Traffic School courses for traffic tickets and suspended driver’s licenses, and lastly Driving Under the Influence (DUI).
Lowest Price Traffic School has partnered with TrafficSchool.com, a leader in California traffic safety and defensive driving courses, to offer discount pricing on California traffic school and driver education courses. Get exclusive discounts by going through LowestPriceTrafficSchool.com to register for TrafficSchool.com's California driver training coursework.
Remove a Ticket Fast: You may be wondering, "What is traffic school?" Traffic school can be the solution to all of your traffic ticket problems! You can dismiss a traffic ticket, earn a point reduction or point credit, or even lower your insurance rates by completing a state-approved traffic school program. You don't have to wait years for that ticket to drop off your driving record. In most states, completing a DMV-approved online traffic school class can erase a ticket and improve your driving record quickly.
Online Traffic Schools In California – A fast growing trend in California is completing traffic school online. Many drivers seem to prefer the flexibility and ease of completing a course online. For starters, most high quality online traffic schools can be completed at your leisure. The court normally decides when you must have your traffic school completed by and you can simply take the course at your own discretion before the completion date. That means, you can log into the course and complete as little as a few minutes at a time or you can finish the entire course in the same day if you so desire. This type of flexibility is a fantastic improvement over the traditional classroom based courses for most people.
Don't sit in a boring classroom for hours. Take your Los Angeles County traffic school online from any location with internet access. With videos, visual aides, and easy-to-understand language, our course fulfills your traffic school requirement while entertaining and teaching you. After you pass your final exam, we automatically report your completion to the DMV for free! The DMV will report to the court for you, but you can also instantly download your certificate.
NOTICE: If you are eligible and decide not to attend traffic school your automobile insurance may be adversely affected. For drivers with a California noncommercial driver's license, one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on your driving record if you complete a traffic violator school program. As of January 1, 2013, for drivers with a California commercial driver's license, cited while driving a non-commercial vehicle, one conviction in any 18-month period will show on your driving record without a violation point if you complete a traffic violator school program.
At the end of the course, you will take an online multiple-choice final exam. The California Department of Motor Vehicles allows students two attempts to pass the final exam. Most students pass the exam on their first attempt. The final exam is “open book,” allowing you to review material in the course before answering a question. Safe2Drive does not charge any additional fees to take the final exam a second time. If you happen to fail the final exam twice, the California DMV requires you to register and take this course again. Safe2Drive will not issue refunds for students who fail the final exam twice.
After you have verified that you and the violation meet the above requirements, you may sign up and pay by mail, in person, or online (link below). If you sign up online, your traffic school due date and link to the Traffic School agreement will be on your confirmation page once paid. You are generally given three months from your date of payment to complete Traffic School. You may attend only the DMV-Approved Classroom and Online Traffic Schools.
Regardless of your reason for taking traffic school, you'll gain valuable knowledge about defensive driving techniques, California traffic laws, and how to avoid receiving more traffic tickets in the future. Any time you are involved in a accident, you'll want to complete a Report of Traffic Accident Occurring in California (Form SR 1). This is also known as an SR1 Form.