You Elect Traffic School when you pay your fine to the clerk of court (in the county where you received the ticket). At the time you pay your fine you fill out a traffic school election form called an affidavit. Then your case remains open until you submit your certificate indicating you completed your course. Then your case is closed and receive no points on your drivers license.
Beginning January 1st, 2013, the California Department of Motor Vehicles officially began overseeing operations, approvals and completion processing for all traffic schools in the state. With this change in place all online traffic school providers must secure new approvals directly through the DMV. This also makes completion processing a more streamlined process than it was when dealing with the 58 individual superior courts.
Concerned you won’t pass? We have a success rate of an amazing 99% so you have a great shot at passing. Plus, if you don’t pass you don’t pay! And when you’re done, you’re really DONE. We’ll send your traffic school completion to the court for you electronically! In addition to all of this, every student who completes and pays for the course will get free Comedyclub tickets. Don’t waste another second, start your course today!
If you have received a traffic ticket for a moving violation, you are most likely eligible to take our Florida driver improvement course. You may not be eligible if you have already attended a Florida traffic school course to dismiss another traffic citation within the last 12 months of your current traffic citation (unless ordered or allowed to do so by the Court or State). You are required to make arrangements with the court before you begin the traffic school Florida course. The rest is easy. You may take our Florida traffic school course to avoid points on a ticket up to five (5) times in your lifetime (this restriction applies for ticket dismissal only). Get started now by Clicking Here.
Getting a traffic ticket can be scary and stressful. Rarely, do we think about the consequences while the flashing red and blue lights are glaring in our rear view mirror. Don’t worry, The Online Traffic School, Inc., is the leading California online traffic school provider. We will help you take care of that inconvenient traffic violation. If you’re looking for a quick, simple approach to California traffic school, you’ve picked the right place!
Metro Traffic School is approved by the State of Florida and the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles to offer a variety of programs, such as the 4-Hour New Driver (Drug and Alcohol course), DMV Permit Test, Behind the Wheel Training (Driving Lessons), Traffic School courses for traffic tickets and suspended driver’s licenses, and lastly Driving Under the Influence (DUI).
Certain situations come up in life where you're unable meet your deadline to complete traffic school. Usually, you have 30 days. If you need more time to complete it, you can file an extension by contacting the court or checking your state DMV website to see if you're eligible. Certain violations are not eligible to receive an extension, so make sure you check with the court to see if you qualify. You may have to show up in person to ask for an extension from the court. Be prepared to provide valid reasons — either in person, online or by mail — as to why you need an extension. What's more, always be on time and ready to go if you're ever asked to show up at court. Absences are especially frowned upon, and grounds for even more trouble with the law.
If you are paying by check or money order, make it payable to Superior Court of California, County of San Mateo and write "TRAFFIC SCHOOL" and the citation/ticket number on it. If the citation/ticket includes a correctable violation the Court must receive proof of correction before you will be allowed to request Traffic School. If you mail the proof, allow approximately 10 days for delivery and processing.
If you have received a traffic ticket for a moving violation, you are most likely eligible to take our Florida driver improvement course. You may not be eligible if you have already attended a Florida traffic school course to dismiss another traffic citation within the last 12 months of your current traffic citation (unless ordered or allowed to do so by the Court or State). You are required to make arrangements with the court before you begin the traffic school Florida course. The rest is easy. You may take our Florida traffic school course to avoid points on a ticket up to five (5) times in your lifetime (this restriction applies for ticket dismissal only). Get started now by Clicking Here.

A DMV point reduction course in California can help drivers improve their driving record. Defensive driving training allows drivers to improve their safe driving skills while masking a violation from their license. The CA point reduction course can help drivers avoid having their license suspended due to accumulating traffic offenses. Drivers can accumulate points on their California license by committing various traffic violations. Most points stay on a driver’s record between three and ten years. Minor traffic violations are worth one point, and reckless driving charges will add two points to your driving record. An online point reduction course is the best option for drivers to easily amend their driving record without having to sit in a classroom. A CA defensive driving course online can be completed through GoToTrafficSchool with ease. GoToTrafficSchool is the lowest price traffic school with the best results. Enroll in a point reduction class in California to repair your driving record and learn the skills to avoid future traffic offenses.

The main reason most people take traffic school online is for diversion of a traffic ticket. In other words, it’s a part of a plea with the court with the incentive of reducing their traffic ticket fine or not reporting it to the DMV (thus helping to keep insurance premium rates lower) by completing an approved driver improvement course. Incentives vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction but the concept is the same. All traffic schools are private entities and charge a fee. Courses range from four to eight hours and, depending on jurisdiction and local rules, can be taken online or in the classroom.

As a result of taking traffic school, the violation is not added to the point count used for determining negligent operator status and license suspension or revocation. However, as is required by federal law, the California DMV will still disclose the conviction to insurers and for any other purposes required by Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations.


Attending a traffic school classroom is the traditional method. The classrooms are usually held on the weekends so that students can meet the eight hour requirement. Typically taught by retired police officers or aspiring comedians, the hours are usually filled by watching videos that cover the required topics. The benefits of taking your traffic school in a classroom include the ability to interact with your instructor if you have questions and the relief of finishing it all in one day. Unfortunately, most people find the long hours unbearable, the instructors boring and the inconvenience intolerable, and long for a course easier to accomplish.
INSTANT PROOF OF COURSE COMPLETION AND CERTIFICATE SUBMISSION An email receipt that shows the date and time you passed the final exam and when your certificate was submitted to the DMV and court. We will send you an email immediately after you pass the final exam that shows the date and time you passed the final exam and when your certificate was submitted to the DMV and court. These schools will likely send you an email that proves you completed the course. But they will ask you to pay an additional fee to give you proof that your certificate was submitted. These schools will likely send you an email that proves you completed the course. But they will ask you to pay an additional fee to give you proof that your certificate was submitted.
State Approved – While this seems obvious, there are some “state approved” traffic schools that are quite deceitful. You must make sure the traffic school you are signing up for is, in fact, a state approved course. There are far too many online traffic schools on the market who are deceitful and charge people for courses that are not actually approved for ticket dismissal purposes. Be sure you obtain a list of certified schools from your court clerks office.
Signing up for a defensive driving course in CA can help drivers prevent accidents while operating a vehicle within the state. A California driver improvement class teaches motorists how to share the road with other motorists and safely navigate any roadway situation. CA safe driving classes can provide drivers with a discount on their car insurance. Insurance companies may grant policyholders a defensive driving course insurance discount on their premium for furnishing a certificate of completion. An insurance reduction course in California is available to drivers looking to reduce auto insurance rates while advancing their safe driving skills. Drivers can complete DMV traffic school in multiple class sessions through an online course. GoToTrafficSchool offers an efficient and fast online traffic school program specifically for insurance discounts. Enrolling in the fastest online traffic school is the best option for drivers with a busy schedule who want to complete the class in their free time.
At CaliforniaOnlineTrafficSchool.com, we know how frustrating it can be to get a traffic ticket. It's expensive. You may have to go to court. You can get points on your license. And your insurance premiums can increase. If you’re looking for a quick, simple approach to California traffic school, you’ve picked the right place! Learn more how we can help.
A California Traffic Violator School instructor is available Monday –Friday from 8AM until 5PM PST to answer and assist with any concerns or questions you may have regarding traffic safety. You may email or call our Customer Care Support Team, and you will be transferred to the first available TVS Instructor. If you have a question after hours, our TVS Instructor will get back to you the following business day.

Beginning January 1st, 2013, the California Department of Motor Vehicles officially began overseeing operations, approvals and completion processing for all traffic schools in the state. With this change in place all online traffic school providers must secure new approvals directly through the DMV. This also makes completion processing a more streamlined process than it was when dealing with the 58 individual superior courts.


NOTICE: If you are eligible and decide not to attend traffic school your automobile insurance may be adversely affected. For drivers with a California noncommercial driver's license, one conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and not show on your driving record if you complete a traffic violator school program. As of January 1, 2013, for drivers with a California commercial driver's license, cited while driving a non-commercial vehicle, one conviction in any 18-month period will show on your driving record without a violation point if you complete a traffic violator school program.

After you have verified that you and the violation meet the above requirements, you may sign up and pay by mail, in person, or online (link below). If you sign up online, your traffic school due date and link to the Traffic School agreement will be on your confirmation page once paid. You are generally given three months from your date of payment to complete Traffic School. You may attend only the DMV-Approved Classroom and Online Traffic Schools.


The violation(s) on your ticket must be an eligible Vehicle Code infraction. Any violation that carries a negligent operator point count of more than one point under VC 12810 or one and one-half points or more under VC 12810.5(b)(2) is not eligible. Seat belt, mechanical or equipment violations, failure to have insurance and other certain specified violations are not eligible for traffic school.
Course Timers Are No Longer Required – Some outdated online traffic schools will have a course timer throughout the course. What does this mean? Basically, you’ll have to stay on each page of the course for a pre-determined amount of time before you can progress forward. This was a state requirement a few years ago but has since been removed. All the state cares about now is that you pass the course and complete all tests and quizzes in a timely manner, so make sure your course does not have these annoying timers.

There are many traffic school options on the Internet, but only courses licensed by the California Department of Motor Vehicles can help you conceal your ticket from your driving record. I Drive Safely’s California traffic school courses are fully licensed by the California DMV and meet all state requirements in safety and education. Our course is available throughout the state, spanning counties such as:


This 8-hour judge-ordered Intermediate Driver Improvement course is 100% online and includes 15 modules with a short quiz at the end of each module that covers the material you just read. Each module has a required minimum amount of time. At the end of the 15 modules you have to pass a final exam. Once you've passed your final exam, your certificate of completion will automatically be processed. Rush certificate options will be available at the end of the course.
×