"Was able to get thru this online course in record time. Format was 4 sections of reading material and a quiz (4 multiple choice questions) at the end of each section. Open book so you can guarantee the right answer. Then a final test of 25 questions, also open book. Much better than going to an instructor-led 8hr class! $5 was all it cost. They had a few add'l upgrades but don't think they're necessary. Thanks 5 Bucks Traffic School for making it relatively pain-free after paying a painfully expensive traffic ticket!"
"Pretty easy, didn't take any of the options offered. Powered through it in 3 hours with a break here and there. $5, no brainer. They said on the certificate, "Your certificate of completion has already been processed and sent electronically to the court. Once the court receives your certificate, 5 Bucks Traffic School has no control over how quickly the court processes your certificate.""
Receiving points on your record can also cause your insurance rates to increase. Every time you apply for auto insurance coverage or try to renew your coverage, the insurance company will pull your driving record. Points on your license can cause them to charge you a higher rate or even deny you coverage. It is illegal to drive in California without insurance. Points may stay on your driving record for 3-7 years.
Effective January 1, 2008, Installment Agreements are available for the payment of your traffic school bail as listed on your violation information notice. For arrangements, please appear at the Clerk's Office during regularly scheduled court hours to determine eligibility. Note: Your traffic school dismissal will not be entered by the court until entire balance is paid in full. At this time, payment arrangements are not available via the internet. Click here for locations and hours.
We know how busy you are. There's never enough time to fit it all in -- and that's why completing traffic school online is an ideal option. When the kids are in bed, or late at night, you can learn what you need about traffic laws and regulations in your state, on your time. You can take $5 Bucks Traffic School's defensive driving courses on your schedule, when it's convenient for you. You don't have to fit traffic school into your busy schedule, $5 Bucks Traffic School fits into yours!

Do you know how traffic violations and points affect you? Whenever you get a California traffic ticket, points will be assigned to your driving record with the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). These points have a negative effect on your driving ability and your wallet. Insurance companies routinely check your driving record and the more points you have, the more your insurance company will charge you. Additionally, if you have too many points added to your record in a specified time period, your license may be suspended.

The violation(s) on your ticket must be an eligible Vehicle Code infraction. Any violation that carries a negligent operator point count of more than one point under VC 12810 or one and one-half points or more under VC 12810.5(b)(2) is not eligible. Seat belt, mechanical or equipment violations, failure to have insurance and other certain specified violations are not eligible for traffic school.
Reduce Insurance Premiums: When you take traffic school online, you will learn current traffic laws and safe driving techniques. And better yet, you might save yourself some cash! Insurance carriers in most states offer up to a 10% discount to drivers who complete a DMV-approved traffic school course, and you can meet that requirement through an online class.

The main reason most people take traffic school online is for diversion of a traffic ticket. In other words, it’s a part of a plea with the court with the incentive of reducing their traffic ticket fine or not reporting it to the DMV (thus helping to keep insurance premium rates lower) by completing an approved driver improvement course. Incentives vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction but the concept is the same. All traffic schools are private entities and charge a fee. Courses range from four to eight hours and, depending on jurisdiction and local rules, can be taken online or in the classroom.
UNLIMITED COURSE ATTEMPTS FOR NO ADDITIONAL FEE By California law each student is given two attempts at the final exam. If you do not pass, you are required by law to retake the course from the beginning. We allow you to retake the course as many times as you need at no additional cost. In the unlikely event that you don't pass on the first try, we give you unlimited attempts at the course for free. But don't worry, our 99% pass rate means you won't need this. These schools will most likely allow you to retake the course at no additional cost. If you do not pass the final exam after two attempts, these schools require you to pay for a new course.

A request for an extension to pay or a one-time extension to complete traffic school can be requested and processed through our Automated Information and Payment Center or online. You must have your OC Pay # available to utilize this service. Click here for more information on your OC Pay #. To take advantage of this service, select ONLINE SERVICES.


Defensive driving school can be useful to all California drivers. CA defensive driving training allows drivers all of ages to gain the skills necessary to keep the roadways safe and free of accidents. DMV defensive driving courses can help students stay current on the traffic laws and regulations in California. Enrolling in driver safety training in California can improve an individual’s driving record. Drivers can have points taken off their license upon completing the course. Drivers can attend traffic school for tickets and have them masked for completing the class. California driving school insurance discount is available to drivers who show proof of completing the class to their car insurance company. State approved defensive driving courses are available in a classroom setting.
Taking a defensive driving class online gives drivers the freedom to complete the course on their time schedule. Students enrolled in a CA internet traffic school can stop and start the course when they want and complete the class in multiple sessions. This gives drivers the ability to finish the course at whatever speed they need. GoToTrafficSchool offers a driver improvement course that is equivalent to the eight hour in -person course. The course is not timed, however, so students may even be able to complete the course sooner. Furthermore, students taking traffic classes through GoToTrafficSchool have an additional attempt to complete the online course if they do not pass the test on the first attempt. Students can also opt for an Unlimited Course Re-takes upgrade that allows a student to re-take the course if he or she does not pass during the first two attempts. Online traffic school completed through GoToTrafficSchool is easy to follow and simple to complete for all drivers.
Reduce Insurance Premiums: When you take traffic school online, you will learn current traffic laws and safe driving techniques. And better yet, you might save yourself some cash! Insurance carriers in most states offer up to a 10% discount to drivers who complete a DMV-approved traffic school course, and you can meet that requirement through an online class.
If you've had your Florida driver's license suspended due to excessive point or any other reason, you may be ordered to take the 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement course from a State-Approved Florida traffic school. Whether you're a habitual traffic offender or you've been ordered by the court to take the 12-hour course for another reason, you've come to the right place.
×