My, how things have changed. While common sense driving and basic driving rules probably have not changed much since you got your first driver license, there are certain issues that are specific to certain decades. For example, if you got your license 20 years ago or more, cell phone use wasn’t as big of an issue as it is currently since most drivers now have one.Distracted driving is an ever growing problem which has eclipsed driving under the influence of alcohol. The latest statistics show that over 400,000 auto crashes were caused by distracted drivers using their cell phones. Also, every year state and local legislatures pass a myriad of new traffic laws that can affect your driving privileges. So as you can see, traffic school may have many positive benefits.
You may also visit our office if you are in the Greater Los Angeles area to pick-up a workbook, take your final exam and/or have your test graded right in front of you by one of our friendly customer service representatives. We’re open Monday – Friday from 9am - 6pm and conveniently located at 9121 Oakdale Avenue, Suite 120 in Chatsworth CA. No appointment is necessary.
Attending an approved traffic school, can keep points off your license. The state of California allows drivers who have received one point on their driver's license due to an eligible moving violation to have the charges of the ticket masked and the point kept off their record by successfully completing traffic school. If the ticket carries two points, is a misdemeanor, involves alcohol, or was committed while in a commercial vehicle during work, it is unlikely that the charges can be dismissed by attending traffic school; contact the court for clarification. You are also not eligible for traffic school if you've attended a course for another ticket received in the last 18 months.
Signing up for a defensive driving course in CA can help drivers prevent accidents while operating a vehicle within the state. A California driver improvement class teaches motorists how to share the road with other motorists and safely navigate any roadway situation. CA safe driving classes can provide drivers with a discount on their car insurance. Insurance companies may grant policyholders a defensive driving course insurance discount on their premium for furnishing a certificate of completion. An insurance reduction course in California is available to drivers looking to reduce auto insurance rates while advancing their safe driving skills. Drivers can complete DMV traffic school in multiple class sessions through an online course. GoToTrafficSchool offers an efficient and fast online traffic school program specifically for insurance discounts. Enrolling in the fastest online traffic school is the best option for drivers with a busy schedule who want to complete the class in their free time.
While defensive driving class is available to most California drivers, there are a few restrictions. To be eligible for a driving improvement course, the driver cannot be a Commercial driver’s license (CDL) holder, and any traffic incident must not have occurred in a commercial vehicle. The driver requesting to attend traffic school must not have completed a traffic course in the past 18 months. If attending driving school for ticket masking, the traffic violation cannot be worth more than one point. To be eligible for defensive driving school, drivers must pay a deposit of fees for bail and do one of the following:
Affiliate & Display Advertising Notice: This website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. In addition to the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, this site maintains additional ongoing affiliate partnerships as well as on-site display advertisements through 3rd party services such as Google Adsense. Any and all product endorsements on this site may be paid endorsements
Traffic violation points stay on your record for two (2) years, and speeding violations can add as many as eight (8) points. The consequences can be expensive and are definitely not fun! Remove points from your driving record by completing our Florida online traffic school course. You will learn how to keep points off your driving record by following all traffic laws, driving defensively, and avoiding mistakes that put you and other drivers at risk. And it’s easy! Taking the course online saves you time and money, and the flexibility works for even the busiest people. Register for our Florida traffic school online course Here and get started today!
If you recently received a traffic citation in California there is a good chance that you need to find a California traffic school program to help you take care of it. Completing a traffic school program will help you keep points off of your driving record and keep your auto insurance rates low. Luckily, California offers a few different options when it comes to traffic school.
Lowest Price Traffic School has partnered with TrafficSchool.com, a leader in California traffic safety and defensive driving courses, to offer discount pricing on California traffic school and driver education courses. Get exclusive discounts by going through LowestPriceTrafficSchool.com to register for TrafficSchool.com's California driver training coursework.
If you have received a traffic ticket for a moving violation, you are most likely eligible to take our Florida driver improvement course. You may not be eligible if you have already attended a Florida traffic school course to dismiss another traffic citation within the last 12 months of your current traffic citation (unless ordered or allowed to do so by the Court or State). You are required to make arrangements with the court before you begin the traffic school Florida course. The rest is easy. You may take our Florida traffic school course to avoid points on a ticket up to five (5) times in your lifetime (this restriction applies for ticket dismissal only). Get started now by Clicking Here.
Course Timers Are No Longer Required – Some outdated online traffic schools will have a course timer throughout the course. What does this mean? Basically, you’ll have to stay on each page of the course for a pre-determined amount of time before you can progress forward. This was a state requirement a few years ago but has since been removed. All the state cares about now is that you pass the course and complete all tests and quizzes in a timely manner, so make sure your course does not have these annoying timers.
$5 Bucks Traffic School keeps things easy for you. You can access our courses for defensive driving and traffic school through your computer, with the same browser you're using right now! No special software is required. $5 Bucks Traffic School simplifies the process of completing traffic school. With $5 Bucks Traffic School, you can learn what you need to -- without learning a bunch of complicated new software. If you can use a browser, you can complete the $5 Bucks Traffic School courses. You can even switch to a different computer in the middle of taking the class!
Taking a defensive driving class online gives drivers the freedom to complete the course on their time schedule. Students enrolled in a CA internet traffic school can stop and start the course when they want and complete the class in multiple sessions. This gives drivers the ability to finish the course at whatever speed they need. GoToTrafficSchool offers a driver improvement course that is equivalent to the eight hour in -person course. The course is not timed, however, so students may even be able to complete the course sooner. Furthermore, students taking traffic classes through GoToTrafficSchool have an additional attempt to complete the online course if they do not pass the test on the first attempt. Students can also opt for an Unlimited Course Re-takes upgrade that allows a student to re-take the course if he or she does not pass during the first two attempts. Online traffic school completed through GoToTrafficSchool is easy to follow and simple to complete for all drivers.
If you've had your Florida driver's license suspended due to excessive point or any other reason, you may be ordered to take the 12-hour Advanced Driver Improvement course from a State-Approved Florida traffic school. Whether you're a habitual traffic offender or you've been ordered by the court to take the 12-hour course for another reason, you've come to the right place.